Saturday, August 23, 2014

Being and Sense of Love

Continued from: “Alternative to Ego and Self”

Alongside with our 5 usual senses: Vision, Hearing, Touch, Smell and Taste we have another very important one: it is the Sense of Love.

You can find some explanation about our senses in articles “NLP: How to Read People” from this blog.

Everybody has it. In most people it manifests itself almost unconsciously when they do what they like and think about what they are fond of.

This very feeling makes us human, especially when we are aware of every moment of loving or enjoying things and people we feel affection for.

When we are aware, conscious and understand what we like and why we do it by enjoying, we become beings.

Unlike ego-centered personalities, fighting for being appreciated, admired and valued, as beings, we do things for the pleasure of doing them. This is the highest level of living.

What is love?

It is comfort, a gorgeous feeling of ease and relaxation. It comes from


beautiful things you love,




and environments we place ourselves or choose to be.

Comfort also comes from people, in whose presence you do not play roles or demonstrate yourself…

These are people, who sincerely listen to you, understand you, admire you and your achievements.

They never interrupt you with boasting about their own results.

Make a cup of coffee

Or tea

Enjoy your drink and think of people who are dear to you or give you an incredible comfort of your being…

Love is silent and relaxing…

It melts the showy ego and makes you very human…

To be continued…

Natalia Levis-Fox

No comments:

Post a Comment